4 answers

Please Help!! Looking for Mom's Day Out in Dallas!

I am looking for a Mother's Day Out program (for my 22 month old) in the Lakewood/M-streets/Highland Park area. I would like a loving and safe place for him to go to play with friends and have some "big kid" time once or twice a week for a few hours. I would like to enroll him within the next month, but am finding that is not so easy! Can anyone help me? Thank you!

What can I do next?

More Answers

Wilshire Baptist Church, at the corner of Abrams and Mockingbird, has a good program. So does Park Cities Baptist Church, at Northwest Highway near Preston.

Good luck!

1 mom found this helpful

Unfortunately, most of the registrations have already taken place for the fall, but there is a church that is near Abrams and Lovers (I'm blanking on the name right now) that is supposed to have a great program. I toured Church of the Incarnation and felt it was a little too chaotic and disorganized, but I've heard good things about it. I have also heard good things about North Park Presby. We were originally in Wilshire, and it was great. We just got in to Skillman Church of Christ, but the registration has ended for the fall (though they may still have some slots open for Tuesday/Thursday for the fall). Check out Greenland Hills UMC, too. I would suggest going in and taking a tour wherever you are looking though to get a good idea of the environment. Good luck!

1 mom found this helpful

Claire's Day School!! ###-###-####. They are just south of Northpark and they are sooo awesome. I only stopped taking my daughter because we moved up north and after two years I got tired of driving the distance and put her in a Montessori up by me. Their prices are fantastic and they take as young as six months. Hours are from 9 to 3.

1 mom found this helpful

My boys attend Church of the Incarnation (COTI) on McKinney (near West Village) twice a week, and have been going there for 2 years and love it! The MDO program has longer hours and cost less than most MDOs. They attend 9am-3pm (many are 10-2), T/Th, and we pay $385/mo for both. Summer registration has begun and it fills pretty quickly.

They do a lot of extra activities for our kids (Carnivals, pony rides, etc.), and have additional hour care on occasion for additional money.

Let me know if you have anymore questions.

God bless,

A.

1 mom found this helpful

1 / 3
Required Fields

Our records show that we already have a Mamapedia or Mamasource account created for you under the email address you entered.

Please enter your Mamapedia or Mamasource password to continue signing in.

Required Fields

, you’re almost done...

Since this is the first time you are logging in to Mamapedia with Facebook Connect, please provide the following information so you can participate in the Mamapedia community.

As a member, you’ll receive optional email newsletters and community updates sent to you from Mamapedia, and your email address will never be shared with third parties.

By clicking "Continue to Mamapedia", I agree to the Mamapedia Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.