Understanding Money: Meijer

See all 64 articles
10 answers

Teaching the Value of Money

I'm not sure if this is typical of the age group, or if we need to do something different. My daughter is 10, and LOVES American Girl Dolls. She has been the luckiest girl and since she was 6 her great-grandma has bought her an American Girl Doll for Christmas and sometimes for her birthday. She has nine American Girl dolls, which I think is unheard-of. That being said, she treats them all wonderfully and we are proud of her for that. We've tried to teach her the value of earning money, she gets allowance and we stopped buying her...


See all 12 articles
20 answers

What Hourly Rate to Pay for 13 Year Old?

My 13 year old daughter gets a $13 per week allowance, which $10 she can spend, $3 she saves. She has to keep her shoes put away, coat hung up kind of stuff to earn her allowance. Not that much "extra" work at all. She loves to shop, and wants more money. So I will pay her for extra jobs around the house, like vacuuming, yard work etc. We are trying to come up with a fair hourly rate. I think $4 -5 per hour is fair. What do any of you pay for extra work? What would be a fair rate per hour?


Money Saving Tips

Hello Moms, I know many of us have been trying to save money/spend less in...


See all 174 articles
9 answers

Husband Looking for a Job

Hey everyone...My husband is looking for a job. Anyone know of anything that is hiring. He has a lot of security experience. Let me know. I would love to help him out (he's even thinking of going to mcdonalds!) aaaack!!! (Thanks to the two who answered all ready, but a little more info...he doesn't have a car or his license...so that would make being a delivery driver a little impossible. Need something a little closer to home (Huber Heights, or around my job Dayton) and around the hours of 7:30 to 5 or 6 to whenever....)


Telecheck - Grr!!!

Normally I pay cash for most things, so I don't write many checks. This...


What Do to About Job

I have been back to work full-time now for about 1 1/2 years and I really...