Single Moms in Flower Mound/Grapevine/Coppell/Lewisville ? ? ?

Updated on December 05, 2006
S.H. asks from Grapevine, TX
4 answers

I would love to broaden my circle of "single mom" friends with young children. I'm so not into dating right now (too busy with my toddler, how can I?) and would love to share this "stage-of-life" with some nearby like-minded women. I work from home--so between that and only running to daycare/preschool and back (plus the health club!), it can get pretty dull. I SO don't want to get a REAL job just for that adult/female interaction companionship. I'm Christian/Spiritual, physically active, professional (former news anchor) and don't have any family in the area. (They're all in Oregon and N. California.) I have a small group of single mom-friends that I adore and enjoy hanging out with, but we're all pretty spread out around the Metroplex. I really need some friends closer to home.


What can I do next?

  • Add yourAnswer own comment
  • Ask your own question Add Question
  • Join the Mamapedia community Mamapedia
  • as inappropriate
  • this with your friends

More Answers



answers from Dallas on

we just opened a new area for classes and a resource center, I would be happy to offer a free space if you would like to meet here at The Nesting Place, in Grapevine. I am centrally located and we have many things going for moms and thier kids beginning in January. Please let me know and we can get you on the schedule for weekly or monthly get togethers.
K. Willis
The Nesting Place



answers from Dallas on


I completely understand. I am also a single mother and it is hard to meet other single moms in the area. My son is five, so he is a little bit older than your daughter, but I am still be interested in joing a playgroup! I live in Carrollton.



answers from Dallas on

I am a single mom who lives in Carrollton near George Bush and I-35 area and would love to join a single mom's group. I don't have any friends that have younger children, All my friends are either married w/out children, single w/out children, married w/older children so it's hard and I am not into dating at all, my divorce was just finalized 6 months ago.




answers from Dallas on

Hey there S.,

I am in Lewisville, have a two year old boy, go to school Full time, and work from home. I too would love to meet some gals in the area, just joined mamasource today.

C. H

For Updates and Special Promotions
Follow Us

Related Questions