Seeking Reliable Sitter for 3 Year Old.

Updated on December 26, 2007
J.J. asks from Blacklick, OH
4 answers

Hi Moms I have a request. I am seeking a dependable sitter for my 3 year old son. I am a nurse in New Albany. I work day shifts. I get my schedule 6 weeks in advance. My longest day is 6:00 a.m. to 6:30 p.m. (however I have a thirteen year old son who gets home late afternoon). That means you could bring Jeremy home if that is to long of a day for you and/or pick him up before 8 at my home. My shifts vary. I would love to find another Mom to barter with for childcare, or someone who is reasonable in price. Also a student who has evening classes would be great who could come to my home (if any of you know a dependable person who wants to earn some extra money during the day). I also have one day off during the week, so my work days are 4 days a week Monday through Friday. My present sitter allows Jeremy to watch too much television. Additionally, she is not professional, or dependable. I have had to miss work to care for him some days. I live in Blacklick, but I am close to Gahanna, Reynoldsburg, and New Albany. If you live nearby in a surrounding area that would be great. I am very anxious to get Jeremy in a good environment in where he can learn, play, and feel secure. This present situation is far to stressful. He is bright, well mannered, and sweet. Please send me your responses please. Thanks I look forward to hearing from all of you.

What can I do next?

  • Add your own comment
  • Ask your own question
  • Join the Mamapedia community
  • as inappropriate
  • this with your friends

More Answers

Smallavatar-fefd015f3e6a23a79637b7ec8e9ddaa6

K.S.

answers from Columbus on

J.,
I am a sahm with 2 kids (Ben almost 4 & Claire born 11/20/06). I also do daycare in my home. Right now, we live in an apartment, so I am keeping my group very small. The only other addition is a 6 month old girl. We live in Cameron Ridge Apt. near Morse & Hamilton. I would love the opportunity to talk to you. I also have references available. Please feel free to call ###-###-#### or email [email protected]____.com

Thanks
K.

Smallavatar-fefd015f3e6a23a79637b7ec8e9ddaa6

K.M.

answers from Terre Haute on

Hi..my name is K.. I would be willing to help you out with your babysitting. I am a sahm with 6 kids. 5 of them attend school, so during the day it is just me and my 1 year old. I worked in childcare for 4 years, and am certified in cpr, and first aid. The only problem is I live in Groveport...If you are interested you can send me a reply or email me at [email protected]____.com yim is kellylu1293..Hope to hear from you soon...Also, I noticed there is another girl on here advertising childcare, she may live closer to you...good luck

Smallavatar-fefd015f3e6a23a79637b7ec8e9ddaa6

S.H.

answers from Columbus on

J. did you have any luck? I am looking for a sitter and we have almost the same schedule, I work at riverside as a cath lab tech.... if you have time can you send me a note? thanks so much, S.

Smallavatar-fefd015f3e6a23a79637b7ec8e9ddaa6

R.P.

answers from Columbus on

hi my name is R. I am a fun, loving, outgoing person with no children of my own. I would like to provide childcare in my non-smoking johnstown home. 7 years of experience as a nanny/babysitter and 6 years of experience as a pre-school gymnastics teacher with Buckeye Gymnastics. I look forward to spending time reading, singing, dancing, and playing outside. I will be taking two more playmates for are small group of 4 children. This low ratio will provide your child with the one on one attention that he or she deserves. Breakfast, lunch, dinner and snakes provided! give me a call!!!!!!

LOTS OF HUGS, LOVE, FUN AND TOYS!!!!!!!!

Call R.
###-###-####
[email protected]____.com

Next question: Seeking a Friend