Seeking Childcare in Frisco

Updated on February 18, 2009
T.L. asks from Frisco, TX
4 answers

I'm looking for childcare in the Frisco area for my 8 1/2 month old son. Daycares/in-home/nannies we are open to any suggestions. We could also possibly get by with part-time childcare (2-3 days a week). Does anyone have contact information/suggestions? Thanks in advance for your help!

What can I do next?

  • Add yourAnswer own comment
  • Ask your own question Add Question
  • Join the Mamapedia community Mamapedia
  • as inappropriate
  • this with your friends

More Answers



answers from Dallas on

Good afternoon!

My name is T. Lederman and I am the AuPair USA Local Coordinator for the DFW area. I see that you are looking for a nanny. Would you be interested in an AuPair?

Au pairs are foreign exchange students, young women (and men), ages 18-26 primarily from Europe & Latin America, that want to spend a year or more with an American family. They are fluent in English as well as their native language.

In exchange for a private room, board, a weekly stipend and an annual educational allowance of $500 they'll provide up to 45 hours of childcare (and related childcare duties) as a live-in nanny. They are in the USA on legal visas and can also travel domestically or abroad with minimal paperwork. They are required to attend monthly au pair meetings, and obtain 6 hours of credit from an accredited school/college annually. They are screened, medically insured and experienced.

Here is just a short list of what our Au Pairs can do.
* Quality Coverage for up to 45 hours per week (you set the schedule!)
* Weekends/Nights are Possible
* Au Pairs handle Children's meals, laundry and clean up
* Children are exposed to new language and culture
* Most Au Pairs drive (so children's activities, school, etc. are easier to handle)
* They live-in -- so snow days / sick days are not a problem!
* Continuous local support for your local counselor
* Our Agency handles visas, flights, etc.
* Au Pairs usually stay one year -- but new rules allow them to choose an extra year.
* Our Au Pair Program is regulated by the U.S. Dept. of State

All Au Pairs:
*Participate in a careful screening process
*Are qualified 18 to 26 years old
*Are proficient in English
*Participate in an orientation and training program
*Enjoy children and have previous experience
*Express a sincere interest in living with an American family for a year
*Have successfully completed their country's secondary education
*The entire program is overseen by the U.S. Dept. of State!!

We offer both a full year program and a summer Au Pair program. Host Families on the full year program have the option to extend their au pair's stay longer if needed.

Can they drive? Do we need to provide a car?
Drivers are a frequent request and they're certainly available. However, there is no need to provide a dedicated vehicle. Having access to a car for their duties is convenient for many households that don't have mass transit options nearby. If you're located in an urban area with public transport then a non-driving au pair could work as well.

Are you interested? Do you know anyone who might be interested in this wonderful program? If the answer is yes, feel free to contact me, via email or call - I'll be glad to assist. ###-###-####.

Have a wonderful week!




answers from Dallas on

Hello T.,

I have been in business for 3 years and I have a License In-Home Daycare. I also have two other employees that keeps the ratio low to 3:1. We are all CPR/First Aid certified. CLeared Background checks.

All meals and formula included in weekly tuition. We are a bilingual daycare. We are very hand on.

Pls visit my website at

I also provide you with plenty of references for you to contact.

Hope to hear from you,



answers from Dallas on


I HIGHLY recommend Primrose Schools. The two that I have exp. with are both located in Plano... Here is the website so you can go and check it out for yourself.

These schools are both owned by the same family and are just wonderful! If you want a clean, safe, AWESOME curriculium and just a great place for your child, go tour a Primrose.



answers from Dallas on

Hi T.,
I have an inhome day care. I live close to 121 and Stacy Road in McKinney. I will have an opening in a few weeks. I would love to watch your little boy. I too have a son that is 16mo and a daughter that is now in preschool that is 4 1/2. I have been watching children in my home for almost 4 yrs and prior to that I worked in a day care center and helped with our church nursery. I am listed with the State and have cpr and first aid training. I've been married for 8 1/2 years. Let me know if you would like more information. ###-###-####

Thank you,

For Updates and Special Promotions
Follow Us

Related Questions