Moms over 40 with Children Under 5 Years

Updated on July 06, 2009
D.D. asks from Anaheim, CA
4 answers

Hi,
My family moved to Thornton/Westminster about 18 months ago from Southern California, and I'm still finding my way around. I am looking for other mothers who are "late-in-life" moms with young children. I've found that we have some specific concerns and needs that the 20ish moms don't, like how to plan for retirement at the same time as planning for college! ARGH! Anyway, I'm in the Thornton/Westminster area, and if there is anyone out there in this same stage of life, I'd be so glad to meet you.

What can I do next?

  • Add yourAnswer own comment
  • Ask your own question Add Question
  • Join the Mamapedia community Mamapedia
  • as inappropriate
  • this with your friends

More Answers

J.B.

answers from Denver on

I'm also 43 (well, I will be in September).
I have a 15 month old son. It is deffinatly
different having children when you are in your
40's. Asher was a complete shock, a little
surprise baby. I love him to death and
wouldn't change a thing, but boy has it
been an adjustment. Anyway I also live in
Thornton, very far north Thornton, which is
very near Westminster and Broomfield.
Close to the new Orchards mall. If you'd
like to talk or meet at a park or something
feel free to contact me.
let me know.

Smallavatar-fefd015f3e6a23a79637b7ec8e9ddaa6

A.T.

answers from Denver on

Welcome to Colorado!

I live in north Thornton. I'm a 49 year old single mother with a 5 (almost 6) year old daughter. I'd love to have a small group of older moms in the area. I could use the support too! Feel free to contact me privately and I'll give you my information.

By the way, I lived in Los Angeles for 8+ years, so I understand some of the culture shock that happens when you move here.

Smallavatar-fefd015f3e6a23a79637b7ec8e9ddaa6

A.A.

answers from Denver on

Hi Dita,

I live in Broomfield, am 41 years old (and a single mom), and have 2 girls ages 1 and 4. I'd love to meet you...

I'm heading into surgery today and will be out of commission for a couple of weeks, but maybe we can arrange to get together after that?

You can email me directly @ [email protected]____.com or call me @ ###-###-####.

I look forward to meeting you!

A.

Smallavatar-fefd015f3e6a23a79637b7ec8e9ddaa6

D.R.

answers from Denver on

Welcome to the area! I will be 40 next year, my husband is a very attractive salt-and-pepper-haired 41-year-old, and we have an 18 month old girl and a 5 month old boy. We both work full time since, as you know, retirement AND college can be expensive. We are in Westminster, off of highway 36 and Church Ranch and we just hang out a lot on the weekends, go for bikerides with the kids in the trailer, stroller walks, and hang on the playground. Pretty low-key for now but would like to ramp it up a bit as the kids get older. Give a write if you'd like to meet sometime. There's some stuff going on this weekend at the City Park Rec Center and also near the Paul Derda in Broomfield fyi.

For Updates and Special Promotions
Follow Us

Related Questions