Looking for a Tutor - Phoenix,AZ

Updated on August 09, 2007
J.S. asks from Phoenix, AZ
4 answers

I am looking for a tutor that will come into the home and help my 10 year son that is going into the 5th grade with math and reading. I live up in the North Valley

1 mom found this helpful

What can I do next?

  • Add yourAnswer own comment
  • Ask your own question Add Question
  • Join the Mamapedia community Mamapedia
  • as inappropriate
  • this with your friends

More Answers

Smallavatar-fefd015f3e6a23a79637b7ec8e9ddaa6

L.J.

answers from Phoenix on

Dear J., I read about your need for a tutor in "Mama Source". I am a certified teacher and licensed couselor. I am currently tutoring elementary age students and would like to talk with you about heping your 10 year old son. We could also talk about the fighting going on between your son and daughter. Please call me at ###-###-#### or e-mail me at [email protected]____.com to speak with you soon! Sincerely, L. Jones

1 mom found this helpful
Smallavatar-fefd015f3e6a23a79637b7ec8e9ddaa6

R.

answers from Phoenix on

J. - I am a teacher and the owner of The Whole Learner, an education consulting group. One of the services we offer is tutoring. Our tutors are all certified teachers who come into your home and work 1:1 with your child. Unlike large tutoring businesses, our teachers create lessons that coincide with your son's schoolwork, use his strengths and interest (like Legos or sports) to aid his weaker areas and we're willing to be in communication with his teachers. If you would like more information or would like to speak further, please do not hesitate to call me. I hope we can help you. -R. ###-###-####, www.wholelearner.com

Smallavatar-fefd015f3e6a23a79637b7ec8e9ddaa6

K.B.

answers from Phoenix on

Hi J.,

My daughter is 13 years and starting 8th Grade on Monday. She's been looking to tutor younger childrens. She's an A student and loves math & of course reading (we go to Barnes & Noble almost daily). We live around Happy Valley & 51st Ave. in a new development. If you're interested in talking to my daughter, please contact me at [email protected]____.com. Thanks.
K.

Smallavatar-fefd015f3e6a23a79637b7ec8e9ddaa6

C.L.

answers from Phoenix on

Where do you live? If it's close enough to where I am, perhaps I can help you out. I am a former special education teacher (12 years experience), who has taught grades k-8 in some capacity or another. I have taught in both regular and special education settings. I chose to quit teaching and stay home with my kids about 2 1/2 years ago. I have been doing some tutoring in the evenings/weekends for kids in my neighborhood to keep a little money coming in. Please contact me if you are interested.
Good luck!
C.

For Updates and Special Promotions
Follow Us

Related Questions