ISO Friends...

Updated on October 08, 2007
D.J. asks from Fort Lauderdale, FL
4 answers

it does not matter to me your age or if you work or would be nice if you had a child around my son's age(almost 10M).
i would like to make a good new friend.
i have a few friends from work(worked at the same place 9 years now) but they & their kids are about 10-15 years older then me and my son.
my 2 child-hood friends (my age) are in OHIO where i am from.
i have been down here in fla. for almost 10 years now.
i am not a chatty phone person so i do prefer to e mail more so, then chat on the phone.
also i don't smoke or drink, i don't mind if friends drink socially but i would rather not have smokers around me or my son.
i look forward to having someone to talk to and share ideas and advice on any topics kids, marriage,work ,ect.
Thank you for your time in reading this,
D. (Luke's mom) :-)

What can I do next?

  • Add yourAnswer own comment
  • Ask your own question Add Question
  • Join the Mamapedia community Mamapedia
  • as inappropriate
  • this with your friends

More Answers



answers from Miami on


I have a 6 month old. He is my 2nd. I have been married for almost 6 years. I am a SAHM. You can always email me. [email protected] I am not a phone person myself since my son seems to have a melt down as soon as the phone rings.




answers from Miami on


I am a 26 year old 1st time mom. My daughter Lily is 11 months and such a handful. Shes learning to walk and loves to get into everything! Ive been married for 2 years with the most wonderful husband. We both work full time and would love to meet new people on the weekends. My email is [email protected] I live in Pompano but work in Boca.



answers from Miami on

Hi D.,

I'm a 39 year old first time mom and my daughter Ivy is 10 months old. I live in Plantation and work full time.

My e-mail address is: [email protected] can e-mail me anytime. I check my e-mail at least once every evening. I am actually in the planning stage of the big "1" birthday party so if you had any thoughts or ideas let me know. Hope to hear from you soon. K..



answers from Miami on

I have a 6 month old baby girl, her name is Gianna. I am 31 years old, I am a first time mom, and I work full-time. I live in East Lauderdale, I would love to talk and maybe meet up once in a while, that would be great!! you can send me an e-mail [email protected] I too am looking for some friends that are kind of in the same pplace I am, I only have one other friend with a 4 month old baby boy. My other friends, want to party, and go away for the weekend, and I can't do that anymore!

For Updates and Special Promotions
Follow Us

Related Questions