In-home Care or Nanny Needed ASAP in Allen, Plano or McKinney Area

Updated on January 04, 2010
B.H. asks from McKinney, TX
7 answers

Hi! I am looking for someone to watch my 5 month old son. I currently have him in a home in McKinney and she is newly pregnant with her second child and is having a difficult time. I am looking for another in-home daycare or a nanny. Ideally I would like the hours to be from 6:45am - 4:30pm give or take. I am not ready to put him in a daycare facility just yet. Please help!

What can I do next?

  • Add yourAnswer own comment
  • Ask your own question Add Question
  • Join the Mamapedia community Mamapedia
  • as inappropriate
  • this with your friends

More Answers



answers from Dallas on

Good afternoon! Would you or anyone you know might be interested in hiring an Au Pair?

Au pairs are foreign exchange students, young women (and men), ages 18-26
primarily from Europe & Latin America, that want to spend a year or more
with an American family. They are fluent in English as well as their native

In exchange for a private room, board, a weekly stipend and an annual
educational allowance of $500 they'll provide up to 45 hours of childcare
(and related childcare duties) as a live-in nanny. They are in the USA on legal
visas and can also travel domestically or abroad with minimal paperwork. They
are required to attend monthly au pair meetings, and obtain 6 hours of credit
from an accredited school/college annually. They are screened, medically insured
and experienced.

Here is just a short list of what our Au Pairs can do.
* Quality Coverage for up to 45 hours per week (you set the schedule!)
* Weekends/Nights are Possible
* Au Pairs handle Children's meals, laundry and clean up
* Children are exposed to new language and culture
* Most Au Pairs drive (so children's activities, school, etc. are easier to
* They live-in -- so snow days / sick days are not a problem!
* Continuous local support for your local counselor
* Our Agency handles visas, flights, etc.
* Au Pairs usually stay one year -- but new rules allow them to choose an extra
* Our Au Pair Program is regulated by the U.S. Dept. of State

All Au Pairs:
*Participate in a careful screening process
*Are qualified 18 to 26 years old
*Are proficient in English
*Participate in an orientation and training program
*Enjoy children and have previous experience
*Express a sincere interest in living with an American family for a year
*Have successfully completed their country's secondary education
*The entire program is overseen by the U.S. Dept. of State!!

We offer both a full year program and a summer Au Pair program. Host Families
on the full year program have the option to extend their au pair's stay
longer if needed.

Can they drive? Do we need to provide a car?
Drivers are a frequent request and they're certainly available. However,
there is no need to provide a dedicated vehicle. Having access to a car for
their duties is convenient for many households that don't have mass transit
options nearby. If you're located in an urban area with public transport
then a non-driving au pair could work as well.

Are you interested? Do you know anyone who might be interested in this
wonderful program? If the answer is yes, feel free to contact me, via email. Please see bellow the 12 year program fees:

1) A $177 weekly stipend

2) Annual educational allowance of $500

3) $300 application fee

4) $2500 deposit

5) $4550 program fee balance.

Right now, we are offering a $1000 off regular program fees so it comes out
roughly at $334 a week and $47 a day!


T. Lederman



answers from Dallas on

I am looking to help you. I have to girls that are mine. Please contact me at ###-###-####. So we can talk alittle more. thanks S. G.



answers from Dallas on

I have a lady who watches my grandsons and she is so wonderful with the kids. My daughter and I went through a long search and was very happy that we found her…My daughter did not want to use a regular daycare as the kids stayed sick all of the time. She is like another family member to the kids. Her home is very clean and sanitary…very well kept…She has a play room for them that has all the things a kid needs to play with. I recommend her highly…. She has several open spots available. A couple of the kids she was watching are back at home after mom lost their jobs.

Contact Information
Patricia (Laura) Stone


Location: Custer/Parker

State Registered In Home Day Care Provider

28 Years Experience

CPR/First Aid Certified

Nutritious Meals Provided

Hours: 7:30 – 5:30 (flexible)

References Provided

Newborn - 4yrs



answers from Dallas on

Hi B.,

I am a stay home mom of three school age children. I take in only a couple at a time; to ensure that they get all the love and attention they need. I have an opening, if you would like to check me out. I do the school background check every year. I have child care, neighbor and friend references. I do enjoy children very much, that is why I choose to do this. I miss the baby days of when mine were babies, but enjoy the older stages of their lives to the fullest as well. We are a non-smoking home in the Craig Ranch neighborhood McKinney. We are at Custer and Stacy Road. My email is

Thanks so much.



answers from Dallas on

Hi, B. I can provides a safe and clean environment for your children as well as a variety of age appropriate learning activities to develop your child’s social and intellectual growth. As a mother, I understand how hard it is to leave your children in someone’s care. You can rest assured that my home will be a home away from home for your child; full of love, constant and individual attention, educational toys, meals and dedication to your child’s comfort and safety. Please call or send me an e-mail with any questions about my home childcare, to schedule a visit, references or additional information you may need. * Loving family ChildCare * Licensed with the State * CPR and First Aid Certified, my location is macdermont and preston meadow feel free to call me ###-###-#### ,



answers from Dallas on

Hi there! I know it's been a few months since you posted this request but I was curious if you are happy with the childcare, I'm sure, you have found by now. I'm a stay at home mom and have two boys in 5th grade and the other is in pre-k two days a week. I am interested in take care of an infant. If interested in more details just send me a message. Thanks!



answers from Dallas on

Registered Home Daycare with the State of Texas,Low ratio,only 6 children. Weekly M-F Age Infant - 3years old. CPR/First Aid Certified. Non smoking. visit my website

For Updates and Special Promotions
Follow Us

Related Questions

Related Searches