Help Finding Care for My in Home Daycare Kids Because I Am Moving

Updated on April 20, 2007
H.C. asks from Liverpool, NY
4 answers

I have been an in home daycare provider for almost 5 years. I am regretfully leaving Florida and moving to NY the end of May due to my husbands work. One of the hardest things I've had to do is tell the parents of the kids that I watch that I am leaving. I have had kids come and go in my home but me being the one leaving is very hard. Two of them are now my God-daughters and it is breaking my heart watching these parents sadly find other care for the kids I have attached to and love. I know it is not my job to find other care for them but I want to make sure that whoever takes care of them next will give them the TLC any child needs in their home away from home. Okay enough sadness,
I watch
4 girls ages 3,3,4,1
2 boys ages 2,6m
-only four of them are full time. two of the moms are pregnant,two of the moms are teachers, two of the girls are siblings. The older ones could be ready for preschool.
So anyways it sounds way confusing and crazy, im not looking for them to all go to the same place but just any advice on daycares,preschools or home care providers that you all know of and trust would be great. I have enjoyed this website and have gotten alot of great advice,not just from my requests but also alot from other moms that I read and can relate to. Any questions you may have about my little rugrats that need to relocate let me know. Thank you

What can I do next?

  • Add yourAnswer own comment
  • Ask your own question Add Question
  • Join the Mamapedia community Mamapedia
  • as inappropriate
  • this with your friends

More Answers

Smallavatar-fefd015f3e6a23a79637b7ec8e9ddaa6

K.W.

answers from Orlando on

I'm not sure if you still need someone, but my new neighbor just mentioned she has an opening (or a few? openings) in her at-home daycare. She's a former nurse and has been providing daycare for a while it seems. (mostly for local teachers)
Her name is Josephine -- ###-###-#### -- and we live in Oviedo.

Smallavatar-fefd015f3e6a23a79637b7ec8e9ddaa6

M.P.

answers from Orlando on

Hello,
I am a 26yr old mother of two (ages 4 & 8) providing child care in my home,
in the East Orlando/UCF/Oviedo/area.
All ages!
I am available Full-time or Part-time
My available hours are Mon-Fri 7am - 6pm
My home is very open, spacious, child safe and is
conveniently located near 417 and 408
I have excellent references and I am CPR/First Aid certified.
I will be available to meet with you in the evenings.
Please email me with a phone number and best time to reach you.
Thank You and God Bless You;)
M. Pease
###-###-####

Smallavatar-fefd015f3e6a23a79637b7ec8e9ddaa6

N.S.

answers from Saginaw on

Hello, my name is N.. I am 29 yrs. old and a stay at home mom of 2 beautiful children. Our daughter is 2 1/2 yrs. old and our son is 1 yrs. old. I currently take care of a 2 1/2 yr. old, so I have 2 slots available. I have plenty of experience with children of all ages having babysat since I was 13 yrs. old and now having 2 of my own. We have a smoke and pet free home. I have set up a myspace page so you can check out my daycare further.

http://www.myspace.com/nicolesbabysittingplace

You can also email me with any further questions at [email protected]____.com.

I look forward to hearing from you.
Thanks, N.

Smallavatar-fefd015f3e6a23a79637b7ec8e9ddaa6

B.F.

answers from Orlando on

Hi,

I am a stay at home mom age 34, I have a 10 and soon to be 5 year old. I am caring for a 4mo. old at this time. I am in the Winter Park area over by Red Bug Elementary but will be moving to the Winter Springs area at the end of July. I will still have the baby I am watching at this time. My hours are from 6:45-5:30. My e-mial is [email protected]____.com

Melanie Ferguson

For Updates and Special Promotions
Follow Us

Related Questions